top of page
Un dessinateur en bâtiment qui travaille sur un plan de maison ou de rénovation

house
designers

First free consultation with a house designers to validate the feasibility and the cost of your project

At Plan Maison Quebec, our house designers have fully awareness of the importance of your project. Indeed, our entire team knows to what extent your construction or renovation project represents a major investment. 

In addition, our house designers demonstrate a lot of lucidity and take your projects to the heart. They know full well that they are creating much more than just technical drawings for you. Beyond a banal construction, your house or renovation plan is the transcription of your needs, your lifestyle and your personality.

From simple and modest construction projects to high-end and complex projects, we will know, at Plan Maison Quebec, to meet your expectations and requirements.

Portrait of multiethnic architect with blueprints in creative office. Mature middle easter

What is a house designer?

A house designer is a professional responsible for producing technical drawings and plans in the field of construction. The building designer plays a primordial role in the implementation of your projects. Usually, the tasks of this professional may include: 
 

  • Analyze plans and specifications provided by architects or engineers

  • Prepare technical sketches, general plans
    and specific details

  • Use computer-aided design (CAD) software to create and modify sketches based on project changes. 

  • Collaborate with other team members to ensure sketches meet technical and regulatory requirements

  • Carry out field surveys to collect additional information needed to produce sketches

  • Develop bills of materials, drawings and specifications for materials and components
     

In short, the assignment of the house designer is transversal and crucial in the construction process. His drafts, will serve as a guide for contractors, workers and other professionals involved in your projects. 

What is a house designer?
How much does it cost to hire a house designer?

How much does it cost to hire a house designer?

At Plan Maison Quebec, the first date with your house designer is free.

 

Then, regarding the price of designing your plans, several factors influence this price: your level of preparation, the quality of the information provided, or even the complexity of the project. 

Therefore, it is in direct collaboration with you, during a meeting by videoconference, by phone or on the spot, that your house designer can make you a proposal at the right cost. 

The price is calculated based on projected working hours for the design of your plans, which may vary depending on the following factors:
 

  • The complexity and particularities of your projects

  • The number of plans to produce

  • Traffic during the production of plans (spring and summer periods being busier)

  • The time required for approval of plans by the client(s)

  • Modifications required during production by the customer(s)

  • Modifications required during production by your municipality

 tape measure is placed on the work table with a house plan designed Including engineering
6 good reasons to hire a house designer

Why you should hire a house designer for your project?

Hiring a building designer offers several important advantages when starting a construction or renovation process. Here are some reasons why it is useful and beneficial to call on such a professional: 

A precise design: A house designer has the skills to translate the ideas and concepts of architects and engineers into precise and realistic drawings. These, highly detailed, provide a clear visual representation of the structure and elements of the building. This therefore makes it easier to understand and precisely execute your projects.

Compliance with regulations: house designers are familiar with the regulations and current construction standards. Therefore, they can ensure that the sketches meet certain legal and technical requirements. This ensures that the home complies with standards safety and quality.

Effective communication: technical drawings designed by a house designer facilitate communication between the different stakeholders in your projects. This includes both architects, engineers, contractors and workers. In fact, the sketches serve as a common visual reference. Therefore, this reduces the risk of misunderstandings or misinterpretations.

Optimize costs: the house designer helps to minimize execution costs. Indeed, by creating precise and detailed drawings, it helps identify and resolve potential problems before work even begins. This reduces the risk of costly modifications during construction. 

Better monitoring of planning: Thanks to detailed sketches, it is easier to follow and coordinate the different stages of construction. The sketches therefore also serve as a reference for the progress of your projects and make it easier to meet planned deadlines.

Have lifetime technical documentation: once the work is completed, the technical sketches of the house designer represent important documentation. Indeed, they provide precise information on the structure and installations. This therefore facilitates potential future maintenance operations, subsequent renovations and possible extensions.

Finally, hiring a house designer contributes to ensure the quality, safety and efficiency of the construction process. His skills, knowledge and cross-disciplinary communication make him a valuable professional for carrying out your projects.

A housedesigner 100% dedicated to your project
arriere-blogue-plan-maison-quebec.jpg

​* The first consultations and discussions with our professionals to validate the feasibility of your project are without cost or commitment.

A house designer 100% dedicated to your project

At Plan Maison Québec, we are committed to offering you the best possible professional services. This is why our tailor-made plan design service is provided exclusively by expert and competent building designers. A perfect marriage combining technicality, functionality, aesthetics and personalization, this is the promise of Plan Maison Québec.

In addition, with Plan Maison Québec, not only do you benefit from the strength of a team, but you also benefit from personalized support with a building designer entirely dedicated to your project. This represents a considerable advantage since if you encounter any hesitation or if you have a question, you can contact your representative directly. At Plan Maison Québec, we place superior quality of service and fluid communication at the center of our concerns.

Prepare your meeting with an house designer

The first meet with your house designer

First, before starting the process of creating your house plan, a work of reflection on your part is necessary. 

We therefore invite you to list the essential elements, which we divide into 4 categories: 

 

  • Personal factors: Clarify your ideas, your objectives, your desires, your expectations, your constraints, your budget and your financial limits.
     

  • Architectural factors: Think about your aesthetic preferences, your preferred architectural style, your requirements for materials, functionality or special features.
     

  • Technical factors: If you have any, gather any relevant documents (plans, sketches, photographs, surveys, etc.) or any other existing documentation.
     

  • Administrative and financial factors: If you are aware of specific legal or regulatory constraints related to your projects, share this information with your house designer from the start. Also identify important deadlines and schedule (deadline to respect, development of phases, etc.).
     

By preparing all of these elements in advance, you will be able to provide relevant, detailed and useful information to your referent. As a result, this will have the effect to facilitate communication, to create a productive and efficient collaboration, and therefore, speed up the process of your projects. 

Dessinatrice en bâtiment qui travaille sur un plan de maison ou de rénovation
Make an appointment to start your project

Like you, we want to approach your project calmly and with certainty.

 

This is why the first discussions with our architectural technologists and construction estimators to validate the feasibility of the project and your budget are free and without obligation.

Our professionals will also be happy to offer you valuable advice and guide you according to the stage of progress of the project, even if plans are not necessary at the moment.

Ready to get started? Make an appointment online:

*No fees or commitment

(Meeting with a technologist and a construction cost estimator with ZOOM

*$180 + taxes

(only available in the

province of Québec)

bottom of page

top of page
dessinateur-batiment.png

Dessinateur en bâtiment

Première consultation sans frais avec un dessinateur en bâtiment pour valider la faisabilité de votre projet

Chez Plan Maison Québec, nos dessinateurs en bâtiment ont pleinement conscience de l'importance de votre projet. En effet, toute notre équipe sait à quel point votre projet de construction ou de rénovation représente un investissement majeur. 

De plus, nos dessinateurs en bâtiment font preuve de beaucoup de lucidité et prennent vos projets à cœur. Ils savent pertinemment qu'ils créent pour vous bien plus que de simples dessins techniques. Au-delà d'une banale construction, votre plan de maison ou de rénovation est la retranscription de vos besoins, de votre mode de vie et de votre personnalité.

Des projets de constructions simples et modestes à des projets haut de gamme et complexes, nous saurons, chez Plan Maison Québec, répondre à vos attentes et exigences.

Portrait of multiethnic architect with blueprints in creative office. Mature middle easter

Qu'est-ce qu'un dessinateur en bâtiment? 

Un dessinateur en bâtiment est un professionnel chargé de réaliser des dessins et des plans techniques dans le domaine de la construction résidentiel. Le dessinateur en bâtiment joue un rôle primordial dans la mise en œuvre de vos projets. Habituellement, les tâches de ce professionnel peuvent inclure : 
 

  • Analyser les plans et les spécifications fournies par les architectes ou les ingénieurs

  • Préparer des croquis techniques, des plans d'ensemble et des détails spécifiques

  • Utiliser des logiciels de conception assistée par ordinateur (CAO) pour créer et modifier des croquis en fonction des modifications apportées au projet
     

  • Collaborer avec les autres membres de l'équipe pour s'assurer que les croquis répondent aux exigences techniques et réglementaires

  • Effectuer des relevés sur le terrain pour recueillir des informations supplémentaires nécessaires à la réalisation des croquis

  • Élaborer des nomenclatures, des schémas et des spécifications pour les matériaux et les composants
     

En somme, la mission du dessinateur en bâtiment est transversale et cruciale dans le processus de construction. Ses dessins serviront de guide pour les entrepreneurs, les ouvriers et les autres professionnels impliqués dans vos projets.

C'est quoi un dessinateur en bâtiment ?
Combien ça coûte d'engager un dessinateur en bâtiment ?

Combien ça coute d'engager un dessinateur en bâtiment? 

Chez Plan Maison Québec, le premier rendez-vous avec votre dessinateur en bâtiment est gratuit. 

Ensuite, concernant le prix de conception de vos plans, plusieurs facteurs viennent influencer ce tarif : votre niveau de préparation, la qualité des informations fournies, ou encore, la complexité du projet. 

Par conséquent, c'est en collaboration directe avec vous, lors d'une rencontre par visioconférence, que votre dessinateur en bâtiment pourra vous faire une proposition au juste prix. 

Le tarif est calculé en fonction du nombre d'heures de travail projetées pour la conception de vos plans qui peut varier selon les facteurs suivants :
 

  • Votre niveau de préparation et le concept initiale

  • La complexité et les particularités de vos projets

  • Le nombre de plans à produire

  • L’achalandage lors de la production des plans (les périodes printanières et estivales étant plus achalandées)

  • Le temps nécessaire à l’approbation des plans par le/la/les clients

  • Les modifications exigées en cours de production par le/la/les clients

  • Les modifications exigées en cours de production par votre municipalité

 tape measure is placed on the work table with a house plan designed Including engineering
6 bonnes raisons d'engager un dessinateur en bâtiment

Pourquoi faire appel à un dessinateur en bâtiment?

Engager un dessinateur en bâtiment offre plusieurs avantages importants lorsque l'on démarre un processus de construction ou de rénovation. Voici quelques raisons pour lesquelles il est utile et bénéfique de faire appel à un tel professionnel : 

Une conception précise : un dessinateur en bâtiment possède les compétences nécessaires pour traduire les idées et les concepts des architectes et des ingénieurs en dessins précis et réalistes. Ceux-ci, fortement détaillés, fournissent une représentation visuelle claire de la structure et des éléments du bâtiment.
Cela facilite donc la compréhension et l'exécution précise de vos projets.

Le respect des réglementations : les dessinateurs en bâtiment sont familiarisés avec les réglementations

et les normes de construction en vigueur. Par conséquent, ils peuvent s'assurer que les croquis respectent certaines exigences légales et techniques. Ainsi, cela garantit la conformité de l'habitation aux normes

de sécurité et de qualité.

Une communication efficace : les dessins techniques conçus par un dessinateur en bâtiment facilitent la communication entre les différents acteurs de vos projets. Cela englobe à la fois les architectes,

les ingénieurs, les entrepreneurs et les ouvriers. En fait, les croquis servent de référence visuelle commune. Par conséquent, cela réduit les risques de malentendus ou de fausses interprétations.

Optimiser les coûts : le dessinateur en bâtiment contribue à minimiser les coûts d'exécution. Effectivement, en créant des dessins précis et détaillés, il aide à identifier et à résoudre les problèmes potentiels avant même le début des travaux. Donc, cela réduit les risques de modifications coûteuses en cours d'ouvrage. 

Un meilleur suivi de la planification : grâce aux croquis détaillés, il est plus facile de suivre et de coordonner les différentes étapes de la construction. Les croquis servent donc également de référence pour l'avancement de vos projets et facilitent le respect des délais prévus.

Avoir une documentation technique à vie : une fois l'ouvrage terminé, les croquis techniques du dessinateur en bâtiment représentent une documentation importante. En effet, ils fournissent des informations précises sur la structure et les installations. Donc, cela facilite les potentielles futures opérations de maintenance, les rénovations ultérieures et les éventuelles extensions.

Finalement, engager un dessinateur en bâtiment contribue à assurer la qualité, la sécurité et l'efficacité du processus de construction. Ses compétences, ses connaissances et sa communication transversale font de lui un professionnel précieux pour la réalisation de vos projets.

Un dessinateur en bâtiment 100% dédié à votre projet
Interior Designer Or Decorator Online Video Conference Call.jpg
Un dessinateur en bâtiment 100% dédié à votre projet

Chez Plan Maison Québec, nous avons à cœur de vous offrir les meilleurs services professionnels possibles. C'est pourquoi notre service de conception de plan sur mesure est assuré exclusivement par des dessinateurs en bâtiment experts et compétentsUn mariage parfait alliant technicité, fonctionnalité, esthétisme et personnalisation, voilà la promesse de Plan Maison Québec

 

De plus, avec Plan Maison Québec, non seulement vous profitez de la force d’une équipe, mais vous bénéficiez également d'un accompagnement personnalisé avec un dessinateur en bâtiment entièrement dévoué à votre projet. Cela représente un avantage considérable puisque si vous rencontrez une hésitation ou si vous avez une question, vous pouvez directement contacter votre référent. Chez Plan Maison Québec, nous mettons au centre de nos préoccupations une qualité de service supérieure et une communication fluide.

Préparer sa rencontre avec un dessinateur en bâtiment
Préparer sa première rencontre avec un dessinateur en bâtiment

Premièrement, avant de commencer le processus de création de votre plan de maison, un travail de réflexion de votre part est nécessaire. Nous vous invitons donc à lister les éléments essentiels que nous divisons en 4 catégories : 

 

  • Les facteurs personnels : clarifiez vos idées, vos objectifs, vos envies, vos besoins, vos attentes, vos contraintes, votre budget et vos limites financières.
     

  • Les facteurs architecturaux : réfléchissez à vos préférences esthétiques, à votre style architectural préféré, à vos exigences en termes de matériaux, de fonctionnalités ou de caractéristiques particulières.
     

  • Les facteurs techniques : si vous en possédez, rassemblez tout document pertinent (plans, croquis, photographies, relevés…) ou toute autre documentation existante.
     

  • Les facteurs administratifs et financiers : si vous avez connaissance de contraintes légales ou réglementaires spécifiques liées à vos projets, partagez ces informations avec votre dessinateur dès le début. Identifiez également les délais ou les échéances importantes (date limite à respecter, élaboration des phases…).
     

En préparant tous ces éléments en amont, vous serez en mesure de fournir des informations pertinentes, détaillées et utiles à votre référent. De ce fait, cela aura pour effet de faciliter la communication, de créer une collaboration productive et efficace, et donc, d'accélérer le processus de vos projets. 

Female designer in office working on architects project.jpg
Prendre rendez-vous pour obtenir un devis sans frais

Pour bien faire les choses...

Comme vous, nous souhaitons aborder votre projet sereinement et avec des certitudes.

 

C'est pourquoi, les premières discussions avec nos technologues en architecture et estimateur en construction pour valider la faisabilité du projet et votre budget sont offertes et sans engagement.

Nos professionnels se feront par ailleurs un plaisir de vous offrir de précieux conseils, et vous orienter en fonction de l'étape d'avancement du projet, même si des plans ne sont pas nécessaires pour le moment.

Prêt à vous lancer? Prenez rendez-vous en ligne:

*Sans frais ou engagement

(Rencontre avec un technologue et un estimateur en construction avec ZOOM)

*180$ + taxes

(fortement recommandé pour un projet de rénovation)

bottom of page